Life at the Library


Working at a library has produced a number of funny/thoughtful/strange events and situations that just beg to be recorded. Once in a while, I also get deep and/or random thoughts concerning the library world. Check this page’s sub-categories to see just what goes on! After all, this is not your grandmother’s library…

Crashing Waves of Middle Schoolers https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/crashing-waves-of-middle-schoolers/

Desk Phone Dilemma https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/desk-phone-dilemma/

Duties of a Children’s Librarian From A to Z https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/duties-of-a-childrens-librarian-from-a-z/

If Voldemort Ran the Library https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/if-voldemort-ran-the-library/

Ina-POOP-riate Books https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/ina-poop-riate-books/

Not Your Grandmother’s Library https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/not-your-grandmothers-library/

Pawn Promotion https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/pawn-promotion/

Stone Soup https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/stone-soup/

Tales from a Library Wonk https://dexysmidnightramblings.com/life-at-the-library/tales-from-a-library-wonk/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.